Adnan Menderes University Chemistry Department

Adnan Menderes University Chemistry Department was established in 1992. It started its educational activities in the 2000-2001 academic year. There are five departments in our department: Analytical Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Biochemistry, Physical Chemistry and Organic Chemistry. Chemistry education is carried out in the form of 4st and 1nd education in a 2-year undergraduate program. In addition to undergraduate education in the Department of Chemistry, graduate and doctorate education is also carried out as a Chemistry Department within the body of Adnan Menderes University, Institute of Science and Technology. Undergraduate and graduate programs are in Turkish. There are research laboratories for each of the departments, and there are sufficient research opportunities for Master's and Doctorate programs. In these departments play bet The working groups carry out various research projects independently and collaboratively. In the 2007-2008 academic year, 237 master's and 1 doctoral students, 91 of whom are 2st education and 11 12nd education undergraduate students, are studying. There are 3 professors, 3 associate professors, 4 assistant professors, 1 lecturer, 11 research assistants and 1 specialist in our department.
Head of Department
prof. Dr. Mustafa DEMIR
Tel: +90 256 2128498/2206

Deputy Head of Department
Assist. Assoc. Dr. M. Emin GUNAY
Tel: +90 256 2128498/2106

Tel: + 90 256 212 8498 / 2104
Fax: + 90 256 213 5379
Address: Adnan Menderes University Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Department of Chemistry AYDIN


📩 31/01/2013 07:57

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.