Who is Hikmet Karagöz?

Hikmet Karagöz, (born December 31, 1946, Vezirköprü, Samsun- d. 27 October 2020, Istanbul) Painter, theater, cinema and TV serial actor.

He was born on December 31, 1946 in Vezirköprü, Samsun. The artist, who started acting as an amateur at Eminönü Community Center between 1962-1963, became a professional at Küçük Sahne Ulvi Uraz Theater in 1964. In 1974, he started to act in TV productions with Yaşar Ne Yaşar Ne Yaşamaz. His transition to cinema was in 1982 with the movie "Interest Attack". He was widely recognized for his role as Abbas in the TV series Ours. He has been painting mainly in watercolor since 1986. He paints professionally and holds exhibitions.

Karagöz died at the age of 27 due to cancer in Istanbul on October 2020, 73.

Games played by Hikmet Karagöz

Tatar Ramadan-2013
A Love Story-2004
Quick Steps-2004
Sultan's Office-2003
Unsent Letters-2002
If there was no mansion in my heart-2002
Yeditepe Istanbul-2001
Crazy Heart-Boomerang Hell-2001
Yaşar Kemal Documentary-2000
A Love in Istanbul-2000
Goodbye Tomorrow-1998
Winter Flower-1996
My Son Will Be a Man-1995
Summer House-1994
Violet Bay-1991
Marine Expatriates-1991
The Wolf Law-1991
Blackout Nights-1990
As People Live-1989
Past Spring Mimoses-1989
I'm not afraid-1989
The End of Spring - 1989
Diary of Suffering-1988
One and Others-1987
Water Lights Up-1987
Knife Wound on My Forehead-1987
Days of Fire - 1987
Naked Citizen-1985
The Great Shaban - 1983
Attack on Interest-1985

📩 27/10/2020 19:40

Be the first to comment

Leave a response

Your email address will not be published.